Archive | Social Media RSS feed for this section

Follow Team USA!

4 Sep

http://greenhousepr.co.uk/static/images/blog/new_twitter_bird_vector_by_eagl0r-d2yth6g.pngWith the 2012 skating season well under way, what better way to stay caught up on the latest news than from the competitors themselves? Give your favorites a follow! Included in the list below are Team USA athletes on the Team Envelope or assigned to a Grand Prix or Junior Grand Prix event.

Ladies:

Kiri Baga: @KiriBaga

Mariah Bell: @sk8rbell2

Ashley Cain: @icegirlash

Samantha Cesario: @SammiCesario

Rachael Flatt: @RachaelFlatt

Christina Gao: @christina_gao

Gracie Gold: @GraceEGold

Courtney Hicks: @courtneynhicks

Nina Jiang: @nina_jiang6

Leah Keiser: @LeahKeiser

Barbie Long: @barbie_long

Hannah Miller: @Hannah_Miller1

Mirai Nagasu: @mirai_nagasu

Ashley Wagner: @AshWagner2010

Angela Wang: @AngelaWangster

Agnes Zawadzki: @agneszawadzki

Caroline Zhang: @Caroline_Zhang

Men:

Jeremy Abbott: jeremyabbottpcf

Stephen Carriere: @stephencarriere

Harrison Choate: @HarrisonChoate

Richard Dornbush: @RichardDornbush

Joshua Farris: @joshDfarris

Lukas Kaugars: @Lukas_on_ice

Evan Lysacek: @EvanLysacek

Armin Mahbanoozadeh: @Armin_hammer

Ross Miner: @rossminer

Douglas Razzano: @douglasrazzano

Adam Rippon: @Adaripp

Johnny Weir: @JohnnyGWeir

Pairs:

Nate Bartholomay: @NateBartholomay

Matthew Blackmer: @MattBmer

Jessica Noelle Calalang: @JessicaCalalang

Marissa Castelli: @MarissaCastelli

Simon Shnapir: @Simonsezjump

John Coughlin: @JohnCoughlinUSA

Brianna De la Mora: @BriannadelaM

Gretchen Donlan/Andrew Speroff: @DonlanSperoff

Colin Grafton: @ColinGrafton

Mark Ladwig: @LadwigMark

Olivia Oltmanns: @oliviaoltmanns

Joshua Santillan: @joshloveshugs

Jason Pacini: @jdpacini

Caitlin Fields: @CaitlinFields25

Max Settlage: @Max_Settlage

Tiffany Vise: @icetiff

Caitlin Yankowskas: @CaitsYankowskas

Felicia Zhang: @felicia_zhang

Ice Dancing:

Alexandra Aldridge: @Aaldi7

Daniel Eaton: @Sk8rDanEaton

Evan Bates: @Evan_Bates

Anastasia Cannuscio: @StasiaRose

Colin McManus: @ColinJMcManus

Meryl Davis: @Meryl_Davis

Charlie White: @CharlieaWhite

Madison Hubbell: @MadiHubbell

Zach Donohue: @ZacKamikaz

Kaitlin Hawayek: @KaitlinHawayek

Lynn Kriengkrairut and Logan Giulietti-Schmitt: @Lynn_Logan_USA

Holly Moore: @hollymoore19

Daniel Klaber: @I_DK_

Maia Shibutani: @MaiaShibutani

Alex Shibutani: @AlexShibutani

U.S. Figure Skating Facebook Timeline

3 Jul

In December of 2011, Facebook released the new Timeline feature across their network of social media profiles. The new feature allows you to go back in time and pinpoint important milestones throughout your personal or professional page. Many companies have filled out their history via the Facebook timeline and U.S. Figure Skating is now no different.

As you may have noticed over the past week, you are now able to click on any year from 1908 to 2012 and re-live some of U.S. Figure Skating’s finest moments.

What’s Currently Included on the Timeline

  • Every U.S. Championships, beginning in 1914 – Each year the champions are named and many feature an additional tidbit or fact about the event.
  • Every World Championships medal – Every medal the U.S. has taken home at a World Championship is mentioned.
  • Every Olympic Games – Beginning with the Summer Games in 1908, each Olympic Games has a recap.
  • Every U.S. Synchronized Skating Championships – Beginning in 1984 when it was the U.S. Precision Championships, each yeah has a synchronized skating recap.

There are also a host of other updates from 1908-2009 (U.S. Figure Skating began its Facebook page in 2009 so events after 2009 are already covered through normal updates and posts).

Feel free to look back through the years of U.S. Figure Skating’s Timeline and post comments on and like your favorite memories and photos. We will be posting additional timeline entries over the next few weeks and feel free to suggest a milestone or correct something you feel may be a mistake. Email ideas and corrections to socialmedial@usfigureskating.org.

Click here to visit the U.S. Figure Skating Timeline.

Appear in the Aug/Sept. SKATING magazine!

28 Jun

For the June/July issue, SKATING magazine asked a question for our friends and followers on social media to answer to appear within the Icebreakers section of the publication. This month, we will again give fans that opportunity to connect with us and appear in SKATING.

First, here is what the section looked like in the June/July issue:

August/September Issue:

With the Summer Games in London quickly approaching, we want to know:

What is your favorite Olympic figure skating moment?

Reply to @USFigureSkating on Twitter or click here and comment on Facebook. Your answer may be selected to appear in SKATING magazine!

Want to be in SKATING magazine?

16 May

Michelle Kwan…Brian Boitano…You? SKATING magazine is giving its readers the opportunity to grace the same pages as the greatest figure skaters of all time. Beginning with the next issue (June/July featuring Brian Boitano on the cover), fans of SKATING will be able to connect and voice their thoughts with the chance of having their name, tweet or Facebook comment published in the 89-year-old staple of U.S. Figure Skating, SKATING magazine.

Each month, we will announce a discussion topic and, in 140 characters or less on Twitter or a short few sentences on Facebook, you will have the opportunity to answer the question and appear in the next issue of SKATING magazine. Participation is open to everyone. Fans will be able to connect through the U.S. Figure Skating Twitter page and the U.S. Figure Skating Facebook Page.

*Please note that anyone who submits a response is authorizing U.S. Figure Skating to use their name, photo and opinion in SKATING magazine.

This month’s question:

What is your favorite skating memory?

Please answer in a tweet @USFigureSkating or in the comment section on Facebook!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 321 other followers